UCMINISTRIES :  The following is a testimony of someone who was in the Word of faith movement and saw things from the inside.  His concerns eventually drew him out of this movement.  The testimony is not mine and therefore I can’t take credit for it.   Please read this testimony with an open mind and aSk yourself what really did go on with Kenneth Hagin?

AFTER I RETURNED HOME FROM MICHIGAN, MY DOUBTS ABOUT KENNETH HAGIN, HIS TEACHINGS, AND HIS VISIONS BEGAN TO SWIRL AROUND IN MY HEAD LIKE A HURRICANE. I ALREADY HAVE A TOUCH OF OBSESSIVE, COMPULSIVE BEHAVIOR CONCERNING RELIGION, SO AS YOU CAN IMAGINE, THESE DOUBTS REALLY GOT A HOLD OF ME.

FIRST, LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT A STRANGE EXPERIENCE THAT I HAD SHORTLY AFTER WE HAD BOUGHT THE CHURCH PROPERTY AND MOVED OUR OFFICES INTO THE GUEST HOUSE. I HAD BEEN SURFING THE WEB, LOOKING UP KENNETH HAGIN ON GOOGLE, AS I FREQUENTLY DID. I WAS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR NEW SERMONS, STORIES OR BITS OF INFORMATION ABOUT HIM.

NOW ANYONE THAT HAS EVER GOOGLED KENNETH HAGIN WILL FIND OUT IN A HURRY THAT THERE ARE LITERALLY HUNDREDS OF BLOGS, WEB SITES, VIDEOS, YOU TUBES AND SUCH THAT ATTACK HIM AND HIS TEACHING, BOTH PERSONALLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. THESE ARTICLES HAD ALWAYS GREATLY BOTHERED ME AND I WOULD ALWAYS TRY TO AVOID THEM. BUT ONE AFTERNOON I STARTED READING THEM.

I GOT A SICK, TWISTED, AWFUL FEELING IN MY STOMACH. I BECAME UPSET. ALL OF THESE THEOLOGIANS, EXPERTS, WRITERS, MINISTERS AND FORMER WORD OF FAITH PEOPLE WERE SHOOTING ALL KINDS OF HOLES IN BOTH HAGIN’S TEACHINGS AND TESTIMONIES. THIS REALLY BOTHERED ME. MOST EVERYTHING THAT I BELIEVED ABOUT GOD AND THE BIBLE HAD BEEN INFLUENCED BY KENNETH HAGINS TEACHINGS.

THEN SUDDENLY A THOUGHT FLASHED THROUGH MY MIND: “ONE DAY YOU WILL ATTACK KENNETH HAGIN’S TEACHING MORE THAN ANY OF THESE PEOPLE ON THE INTERNET”. OF COURSE I DISMISSED THIS AS THE DEVIL. BUT I REMEMBERED IT. IT SCARED ME. WAS IT THE VOICE OF GOD? WAS IT MY CONFUSION SPEAKING? MY SUBCONSCIOUS? I HAVE NO IDEA!

I BEGAN TO ASK GOD TO OPEN MY EYES IF I WAS IN DECEPTION. WAS KENNETH HAGIN A TRUE PROPHET OF GOD? DID HE REALLY MEET JESUS FACE TO FACE IN EIGHT SEPERATE TEACHING VISIONS? DID KENNETH HAGIN REALLY VISIT JESUS UP IN FRONT OF THE THRONE ROOM OF GOD ALMIGHTY? DID JESUS CHRIST REALLY LAY HIS HANDS ON KENNETH HAGIN TO GIVE HIM A SPECIAL HEALING ANOINTING? DOD ANGELS REALLY APPEAR TO HIM? HAD KENNETH HAGIN REALLY HEARD THE AUDIBLE VOICE OF GOD ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS?

HAD I EVER SEEN KENNETH HAGIN HEAL ANYONE? HAD I EVER SEEN HIM PREFORM A REAL MIRACLE? KENNETH HAGIN HAD ALWAYS TESTIFIED THAT HE HAD BEEN BORN WITH A DEFORMED HEART AND A RARE INCURABLE BLOOD DISEASE, AND THAT HE WAS HEALED BY ACTING ON MARK 11:24 AFTER BEING TAUGHT HOW TO OPERATE IN FAITH BY JESUS CHRIST HIMSELF. BUT HAD I EVER EVEN HEARD OF THE TRUE DIAGNOSIS AND NAME OF THE DISEASE?

HAD I EVER SEEN MEDICAL REPORTS OR DOCTORS TESTIMONY ABOUT THIS HEALING MIRACLE? WHAT WAS THE NAME OF THE BLOOD DISEASE? HE HAD SAID THAT HIS BLOOD WAS WATERY AND ORANGE. WHAT WAS WRONG WITH HIM? HAD I EVER HEARD ANY EYE WITNESSES TESTIFY TO THIS MIRACLE? ANY DOCTORS? ANY PUBLISHED MEDICAL DOCUMENTATION? NO!

WHAT ABOUT THE PLAGIARISM CHARGES AND DENIALS? IT WAS AND IS A KNOWN FACT THAT KENNETH HAGIN PLAGIARIZED THE NEW AGE WRITINGS OF EW KENYON AND CLAIMED TO HAVE RECEIVED THEM FROM THE SPIRIT OF GOD. I KNOW THAT HE WAS SUED BY KENYON’S DAUGHTER OVER THIS, AND THAT THEY SETTLED OUT OF COURT, BUT WHY DID HAGIN NEVER CLEAR THIS UP PUBLICLY? I HAD SEEN THE SIDE BY SIDE EVIDENCE MANY TIMES. HAD KENNETH HAGIN OUT RIGHT LIED?

WHAT ABOUT KENNETH HAGIN’S CLAIMS TO HAVE WALKED IN DIVINE HEALTH AND NEVER BEING SICK? I HAD A FRIEND THAT WAS A PHARMACY TECH AT ST. FRANCIS HOSPITAL IN TUKLSA, THAT WAS ALSO A FELLOW RHEMA GRAD. HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAD FILLED KENNETH HAGIN’S HEART MEDICINE FOR YEARS AT THE PHARMACY. SO, WAS KENNETH HAGIN BEING MISLEADING IN HIS TEACHING ABOUT WALKING IN DIVINE HEALTH?

I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT KENNETH HAGIN’S WIFE WAS TREATED FOR CANCER FOR YEARS. WHY DIDN’T THAT SPECIAL HEALING ANOINTING WORK FOR HER? WHY HAD I NOT SEEN ANY HEALINGS AND MIRACLES IN ANY OF THE HUNDREDS OF SERVICES AND CLASSES THAT I ATTENDED FOR FOURTEEN YEARS? WHY WOULDN’T KENNETH HAGIN TALK TO ME AND CONI AFTER OUR DAUGHTER JENNIFER DIED OF A BRAIN TUMOR? WHY DID SO MANY CLOSE ASSOCIATES AND FAMILY MEMBERS OF KENNETH HAGIN GOT CANCER AND DIE JUST LIKE REGUALR FOLKS IF HAGIN HAD THIS SPECIAL ANOINTING?

THE QUESTIONS WERE SWIRLING, I COULD NOT SLEEP, AND NO ONE AT RHEMA WOULD ANSWER MY QUESTIONS.

Comments
  1. Brian Bouchillon says:

    I was once an ardent follower of Kenneth Hagin.But just like you,I began to have serious doubts about the expeiences he claimed to have had.I have come to the conclusion that he was a pathological liar and I strongly advise anyone who is involved with his ministry to immediately renounce their involvement.

    • Brian says:

      I wonder why you view him as a pathological liar? What do you have against a man that speaks only scripture? What happend? Did you not get an answer you wanted? Did someone die or you yourself experience a bad situation? I just don’t see how his experiences have anything to do with someone else’s faith other than encouragement. He never distorted the scripture, did not covet money, what is the problem?

  2. joy2dworld@gmail.com says:

    Now, that’s because you never asked any questions… All you did was to wander through your thoughts, so, stop being PARANOID.

  3. Ginny says:

    Both Kenneth Hagin and Kenneth Copeland, et al, are ministers of the devil. They USE Jesus for their own gain. Look up on youtube a video called Pentecostal Bedlam: How I found Jesus but Lost my Mind. You will be convinced they are of the devil. I am ashamed to say I once listened to them.

  4. Austin says:

    Hagin’s son in law Buddy Harrison died of cancer in 1998:

    http://www.sermonindex.net/modules/articles/index.php?view=article&aid=11051

    His own sister died of cancer too:

    http://www.letusreason.org/wf25.htm

    …and here are some words of “faith” from the master deceiver, EW Kenyon himslef, quoted from the second link:

    “It was E.W. Kenyon in his book the Hidden man on pg.99 wrote, “I know that I am healed because he said that I am healed and it makes no difference what the symptoms may be in my body.” An example would be if they are coughing and you say you have a cough they respond by “no I don’t, I haven’t had a cough in years.” That’s called denial of reality at best, and lying at worst.”

    Strange, isn’t it, how some people prefer to lie themselves into an early grave?

    Austin

    • Thomas L. Brace says:

      Austin’s facts and my personal experiences also deny the viability of their teachings. I was a devote of Kenneth Hagin and Copeland, Duplantes, Savelle, and the rest of the clan. In the late 2000s, the Word wasn’t working so well with the recession, my business, my wife’s health and the success, prosperity, and healing message that was taught us. She was on me hard that I was not doing enough praying, reading, confessing, tongues, devotions, confessions of Faith, scripture, and on and on. I was not performing the right way, so we were going down like the Titanic! With that guilt trip, feeling of failure and the constant reminders from the bank, I was so pressured to resurrect my faith to a level to overcome this world’s constant bombardment of negativity that I was crushed by my Mother’s death in Dec. 2009, followed by my wife succumbing to a stroke in Feb 2010, bankruptcy and foreclosure in May. Life was not made better by the Word of Faith movement, but rather it destroyed a major portion of my life. After 25 years of enduring “not being good enough in the eyes of God” I was finally set free to objectively see it for what it is:
      WORD OF FAITH IS A FRAUD! You worship your ability to use the Word of God to your personal benefit. This makes you a mini god who can do anything in your own perverted eyes. No matter how much you pray, confess or believe, it will not work with you being the god of your life.
      I have moved away from the W O F heretics and life has dramatically improved.

  5. odjessica ward says:

    I heard from my Pastor that his sister died and he went to the corner prayed outside of there,and she came out alive.

  6. Brian says:

    The reason Kenneth hagin could not heal you is because Kenneth hagin is not the healer. Maybe you should listen to some of his sermons and read his teaching where he himself will tell you that it is your faith in Jesus Christ, God’s son that the miracles come from according to your individual faith which is obviously lacking. I have personally with eased and experienced miracles of divine nature
    From God. I definitely do not need anyone’s approval to tell me whether they are real or not.

Leave a Reply

