The humanistic wisdom of Rick Warren.

Posted: September 25, 2011 in false teachers, Rick Warren
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Rick warren says “God never gives up on you, so you should never give up on you.”

Mar 8: 34 And when he had called the people [unto him] with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me

Gal 2: 20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

Phi 3: 12 Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ
Jesus

Salvation is attained when we come to the realisation that we cannot attain salvation through our own efforts.  Thus we cry out for deliverance.    Nowhere does it say that God never gives up on the sinner , therefore we should not either.  This is humanism, but it certainly is not Biblical.  God knows our frailty, our weakness, and our sins.  If we could attain then Jesus would not have been sent.

Victory is not living in my own strength  but in the strength and righteousness of another.  It is NO longer I liveth but Christ that liveth in me.  The cross was never about my strength but his.  Never about digging deeper into my resources but his.  The gospel has always been the good news and Jesus is that news.  It is not about looking to me but unto Jesus who is the author and finisher of our faith. (hebr 12: 1)

When we finally realise that we cant do it, throw up our hands in true surrender to God. That
is when God is more than able to move.

Leave a Reply

