Rebound: Benny and Paula White

Posted: July 24, 2010 in Benny Hinn, Paula White, Suzanne Hinn
Tags: , , ,

News reports  dated July 13 2010 have revealed that Benny Hinn and Paula White have been seen holding hands and staying at the same hotel in Rome. Personally I can’t see what Paula would see in Benny unless its his money.  Which might be a whole lot less once Suzanne gets through with him.

Despite claims by Benny to his prayer partners that Suzanne had no case for divorce.  Benny has been seen with another woman.  Naturally this was more than a weekend shopping trip.  Benny is either finding solace in the arms of another woman or this is what Suzanne has known about for some time. This is just plain adultery.

Benny and Paula in Rome.

Rome was just not far enough away to be carrying on a relationship.  I have always said that within a year of the Hinns being divorced one of them will be remarried.   It looks obvious that Benny is not too happy with having his picture taken and Paula looks away in embarrassment.  I am given to believe that the picture is legit because if you look closely Benny is wearing glasses.  I have a couple of other pictures which show Benny wearing spectacles.  It would seem that while he claims to heal others he is incapable of healing his own eyes.

THERE MAY WELL BE AN ANNOUNCEMENT ON THIS BEFORE LONG.

Comments
  1. Well we did not have to wait long :
    Benny hits back at the above report. I will print the rebuttal in full and let the readers make their own mind on this situation. Somehow I dont believe him. I still see this as a rebound.

    To my precious partner,

    As you may be aware, the National Enquirer recently released a dishonest and misleading article which falsely characterized my friendship with Paula White. The publication, which is known for its bias against religious figures, misleads readers regarding the ministerial friendship I have had with Paula White for over 20 years.

    As you know, my wife, Suzanne, filed for divorce at the beginning of this year. If it were not for the comfort of the precious Holy Spirit and the Word of God to give me encouragement throughout this process, I cannot imagine how I could have survived the past five months. Throughout this season, your love and prayers have helped strengthen me to continue ministering around the world. Were it not for your faithfulness and the presence of my wonderful Lord Jesus, the loneliness of carrying this burden by myself would have been unbearable.

    In late May of this year, Paula White came to tape a This Is Your Day broadcast with me. Although I had not seen her for years, she was an encouragement to me and shared helpful advice out of her own painful experience. As a result, I will not deny that the friendship has strengthened, and, while it has remained morally pure at all times, I have enjoyed the company of someone who has also gone through the trauma of a painful and public divorce.

    But most of you know me personally and know that I have faithfully preached the Gospel for over 35 years. I have never failed my marriage vows and would never dishonor the precious name of Jesus, whom I adore with all my being…and I never will! As I have often said, I would rather die than bring dishonor to His name.

    And so I am writing to tell you today that I forcefully, categorically, and absolutely renounce the lies that have been spread about me and want to set the record straight with you. There is nothing inappropriate or morally improper about my friendship with Paula White.

    There has been no immorality whatsoever!

    The article also indicated that on a recent trip to Italy we met secretly and stayed together. This could not be further from the truth and is absolutely false! The truth is that we traveled independently to the region for respective ministry duties. I was invited by Vatican officials to visit the Vatican to discuss future ministry opportunities there. Paula was likewise invited to have meetings in the region, and, although we spent time together, we were never alone and were in the constant company of staff and family members.

    That notwithstanding, I have become increasingly aware that the optics of this friendship have caused others to draw conclusions that are incomplete and unfounded. And because of my preeminent priority to my ministry and calling, Paula and I have concluded that we should avoid the appearance that our friendship is biblically impure or violates Scripture in any way. Paula and I also recognize that being seen in such settings is unwise, and we have independently determined that we will have no further social relationship until such time as my divorce has concluded and only if we feel direction from the Lord to do so.

    I am using this season to seek the Lord and His Word as my Counselor and Guide as my family and I recover from the pain and disappointment of the loss of my marriage of over 30 years. My commitment to preaching the Gospel, as I have done for over 35 years, has only intensified through this experience; and the precious Lord Jesus I adore is the true love of my life and my unfailing companion for all eternity.

    Thank you for your prayers, your love, and all your support for me and my family. You are precious to me and I will not fail you; but most of all I will never fail the wonderful Lord Jesus who is life and breath to me.

    Benny Hinn
    ………………………………………………..

    Sorry Benny its the holding hands and strolling down the street that says it all!

    WHY would a so called Christian minister be invited to the Vatican? The mystery deepens. We all know that Benny is a false teacher, but this piece of free information shows how low Benny is prepared to go. The growing ecumenical links which are being forged recently between main stream Christians and the Vatican is staggering. So are we going to see a personal visit by Benny to kiss the Popes hand or has that already happen?

    • Glenda says:

      Wasn’t Billy Graham invited to The Vatican? Who are you to judge? Jesus didn’t JUDGE and he walked among Sinners, even Prostitutes. Benny Hinn was born in a Catholic.

  2. richvision says:

    “It would seem that while he claims to heal others he is incapable of healing his own eyes.”

    interesting – that’s two people now

    Hinn caught with glasses on
    Warren blind as a bat physically as he didn’t even read up on the plant he had before touching it

    so both are blind spiritually and physically

    wonder what Bill Prankard and the NAR’s followers have to say about that since their leaders invite Benny to wow the congregations every so often (yes its true, Benny gets invited to ‘healing training sessions’, his wife (the one he cheated on) as well (she isn’t innocent either I imagine))

  3. Now we have Paula White statement: However the question that still bothers me. Would a married man be seen holding hands with another woman?
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    To My Friends, Partners & Ministry Colleagues,

    I want to speak with you frankly and from my heart.

    Last Friday, the National Enquirer released a dishonest and misleading article which falsely characterized my friendship with Pastor Benny Hinn. The publication, which is known for its bias and slanting of the truth, tries to mislead readers regarding the ministerial relationship and friendship I have had with Pastor Benny for over 20 years.

    Specifically, the National Enquirer released the misguided and untruthful article, which falsely characterized my friendship with Pastor Benny as being something that is morally and spiritually inappropriate. The article goes on to suggest that we were having an improper intimate relationship, which is categorically false.

    In late May of this year, I went to tape a “This Is Your Day” broadcast with Pastor Hinn. Although I had not seen him in years, the taping gave us the opportunity to catch up on what has transpired in both of our lives. As someone who also endured a painful and public divorce, I was able to offer him insight and spiritual encouragement. Since that time we have continued to talk and our friendship has grown stronger but has remained morally and spiritually pure.

    I publicly profess and forcefully renounce assertions that the recent trip to Italy to meet with Vatican officials suggests that the friendship is in any way improper or morally impure .We traveled independently to the region for respective ministry duties and, while there, spent time together along with others. We were never alone and were in the constant company of staff and other associates.

    I value my friendship with Pastor Benny and remain supportive with a deep respect of him, his family and his ministry. My relationship with Pastor Benny is genuine and pure and should not be taken out of context.

    I value most of all, the call of God on my life and am forever grateful for the opportunities He has given me to proclaim this great gospel of Jesus Christ around the world. To those who would try to thwart those opportunities in any way by shedding false light, I will by all means protect the call of God on my life and hold accountable their malicious actions in every way possible.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the outpouring of your love and support and for allowing me to share my heart with you. I am forever grateful that you have stood with me for the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ to proclaim His good news. You have always been a strength and encouragement to me as we have continued to advance His kingdom together for His glory.

    I love you and value your prayers as we stand together transforming lives, healing hearts and winning souls.
    Love,PAULA
    ………………………………………………

    Again we have this comment to do with the vatican visit. Did the same person write both responses. They are just too similar. I will let you decide? The only person left in this affair is Suzanne. I wonder if she will give her response or will her lawyers do her talking for her?

  4. If you read both responses from Benny and Paula you will note the similarities. The coincidental aspect. They just happened to be travelling separately yet both landed up at the same hotel on the same weekend, having ministerial meetings at the same time. Both where seen holding hands. We might not call this a passionate love affair just yet. But a rebound absolutely. Even from Paula own account Benny and Paula friendship has grown. Otherwise Benny is finding conform in someone other than his wife. If the incident had not been reported I have to wonder where this relationship would have gone. There is certainly a relationship there. Once the divorced is finalised I suspect everything will come flying out of the closet.

    Someone is going to talk!!

    Suzanne Hinn has brought in a top notch lawyer to handle the divorce. So we have to assume she is serious and Suzanne has legal basis for the divorce. I think Benny in trying to dig him self out of a hole has managed to thrown himself in with this Vatican connection. A connection which I doubt just happened overnight.

    Paula makes no reference as to what her ministerial visit was in Rome. Was that also to accompany Hinn to the Vatican we not know? The mystery deepens but we should not be taken by surprise. There seems to be a Roman Catholic background where Benny attended catholic schools. If that is accurate then did Benny ever cease to be a Roman Catholic at heart? We know he is not a genuine Christian from what he teaches. WOF is more likely were his true heart is. Money is his God and Money is what makes this charlatan tick. Now not being a Catholic I am only guessing here. If anyone knows better let me know. Is it possible that Benny might also be looking to the Catholic church for the annulment of his marriage and a possible blessing on a future relationship?

    I am convinced that there is more going on here than just a coincidental meeting in Rome!

  5. CBN news has reported on what is becoming quite a soap opera. Benny Continues to speak out while Suzanne seems to be keeping stumped. I suspect this is good council from her divorce lawyer. Unlike Hinn whose lies are starting to show.
    ……………………………………………………
    EVANGELIST BENNY HINN OPENS HEART TO VIEWERS

    Evangelist Benny Hinn opened up to his viewers Thursday, talking about his marriage, mistakes he’s made and the recent accusation against him of an affair.

    Hinn admitted the two had “challenges,” but that he never expected her decision to end things.

    “We had troubles for a long time. And I would ask her often… ‘Would you ever divorce me?'” Hinn shared. “She said, ‘Never because I fear God too much. She said, ‘My covenant is with God, not you.'”

    “And I guess she could no longer handle it. One day she did it to my shock,” he added.

    Painful Admission

    The pair married in 1979 and have three daughters and a son.
    Hinn said it’s often painful to talk about their separation, which began well before the divorce was announced.

    We’ve had to be very quiet to protect the ministry, the work of the Lord,” he said. “But sadly when you are a public person, everything you do becomes public.”
    “I don’t care how strong you are,” Hinn continued. “I don’t care if the anointing of God is mighty on you. Nobody wants to be alone. I don’t care who you are. I am a human being just like you.”

    In a heartfelt moment after his children joined him on stage, Hinn said he was oftentimes so “busy in the ministry” that he forgot about his family.

    “That’s probably what broke the whole thing up. And they’ve said to me… ‘Hey daddy, you’ve never been here,'” Hinn said. “So I’ve made mistakes because I wasn’t the perfect husband and the perfect dad because I was always gone traveling the world.”

    He urged those watching to focus on their family and not lose sight of what’s important.

    Because if you neglect your family you’ll suffer pain. You got to focus on your family,” Hinn said.
    No Infidelity ‘And That’s a Fact’

    The televangelist firmly maintained that no infidelity was involved in his divorce and denounced a recent story by the National Enquirer suggesting otherwise.

    “She and I kept a clean life, that’s a fact,” Hinn said. “We kept our marriage vows. There was nothing immoral ever on her part or my part. And I want you to know to this minute, I am clean and so is she.”

    In a July 23 article, the National Enquirer claimed Hinn was having an affair with fellow evangelist Paula White and published photos of the two leaving a Rome hotel together holding hands.

    Hinn called the article a “pure lie.”
    “They did not even call me to ask me questions. They simply came up with their own story,” he said. “That’s wicked. It’s totally wicked.”

    Hinn explained that he was appointed “Patron of the Arts” by the Vatican and asked to find donors so their art collections could be maintained. He chose White as one of those donors.

    I let her come with me to Rome so she can donate money. That was stupid on my part. And for that, I do ask forgiveness,” he said. “But that was an innocent mistake — nothing to do with stupid stuff.”

    Hinn added that it was “sad” that even some ministers believed the article.
    ……………………………………………….

    Now the truth!The newest version Hinn says

    Benny said “I LET HER COME WITH ME TO ROME SO SHE CAN DONATE MONEY. THAT WAS STUPID ON MY PART.” —

    YET DID THEY NOT BOTH ORIGINALLY SAY THEY TRAVELLED SEPARATELY TO ROME FOR MINISTRY DUTIES.

    PAULA WHITE SAYS: “WE TRAVELED INDEPENDENTLY TO THE REGION FOR RESPECTIVE MINISTRY DUTIES and, while there, spent time together along with others”

    BENNY SAYS: “The truth is THAT WE TRAVELED INDEPENDENTLY TO THE REGION FOR RESPECTIVE MINISTRY DUTIES. I was invited by Vatican officials to visit the Vatican”

    I WOULD SUGGEST THAT WE HAVE JUST CAUGHT THEM OUT BOTH TELLING LIES.

    Now we are being told THEY TRAVELLED TOGETHER AND THEY BOTH WENT TO THE VATICAN. Why was this secret meeting to the Vatican not explained before now? WHY THE SECRECY?

    His lies are becoming more and more transparent as the weeks continue. Would you trust a minister that has deliberately told such blatant and obvious lies? More so the very fact that they both resorted to lies in the first place suggests that there was more to this Rome business than what he has previously suggested.

    Does anyone find something odd about this statement? This is the please feel sorry for Benny time. The last time Benny said “that is a fact “, someone was supposed to have been raised from the dead. He later admitted he heard about the incident but never saw it. Otherwise he lied. Benny is just a man I would not trust with my cat. Personally this is the prelude to the next chapter in this sad sordid story. Everyone is waiting for the big story to burst. So the holding hands were just a BIG MISTAKE? Now it would appear the more Benny tries to dig himself out of a hole the more he is burying himself in one.

    Hinn now explains that he was appointed “Patron of the Arts” by the Vatican and asked to find donors so their art collections could be maintained. He chose White as one of those donors

    Why would anyone call Benny up and ask them to be appointed a “Patron of the arts”. Is the Vatican that hard up for money? Why would they call Benny of all people? A few years ago Benny Hinn among others became involved in a false ponzi scheme. The men involved milked millions out of evangelical Christian Investors.

    IPIC investments International was the company

    The money which people invested was supposed to have then been split to help ministries. Instead it was spent on a lavish lifestyle. Many investors testified in the last two months that they took a chance with IPIC based on endorsements and high praise from well-known evangelists like Benny Hinn, Reinhard Bonnke and Ralph Wilkerson.
    The company in question was using new investor’s money to pay of the older investors like Benny. So while Benny saw a return many never did. If I remember right the majority of the investors never saw the full return of the money they invested. Benny was called into court as a witness for the prosecution. Now if Benny’s recommendations saw millions defrauded would you want to trust his recommendations again?

    Interesting comment appeared at the time which I think is worth posting.

    1. The title was “Ask me if this is a surprise!
    A couple of the amazing and almost laughable points from this article are:

    1) “…he (Hinn) pulled out of a second, $400,000 investment with IPIC when a “gut feeling” told him that something wasn’t right about the import-export business – including a $2 million yacht owned by Mr. Setser.”

    To be sure I am understanding this correctly…It seemed wrong to Benny Hinn that this investment guy owned a $2 million yacht, BUT it seems OK to Benny Hinn that he himself (a minister) lives in a $10-$12 million dollar house?!?

    2) After a court-ordered takeover of IPIC by the Securities and Exchange Commission in late 2003, Mr. Hinn gave back his one-time profit to the SEC. “I did not want to have anything to do with what I felt was not right,” Mr. Hinn told the jury during his hour on the witness stand. “I didn’t want other people’s money.”

    So…when people are defrauded out of their money through a ponzi scheme, THAT is when Benny Hinn objects to taking people’s money; BUT, when people are defrauded out of their money through the manipulation, lies, false promises and false prophecies of a televangelist,…now THAT is just life in the ministry!

    3) Ms. Wattley also played a videotape of Mr. Hinn at a ministry conference three years ago in which the evangelist prayed and “prophesied” a growing financial empire that grew from a “pyramid of people” as Mr. Setser and another investor stood on stage with him.

    Wow! It’s too bad that when God was giving Brother Benny that word of “prophecy,” HE (meaning God) was too blind to see that Mr. Setser was a liar, a cheat and a fraud. Oh wait, I guess God knew about Setser the whole time. It was Hinn that was too blind to see…which is interesting ‘cause you would think that a conman like Hinn could spot a conman like Setser a mile away!

  6. Well someone has gone and done the obvious and phoned the Vatican. So this ongoing saga between Benny Hinn and Paula White just seems to keep going. As more and more lies just keep getting exposed

    First Benny said that Paula White and he travelled separately to Rome. Then Benny admitted they travelled together. Then we are told that they went to the Vatican as patrons to some Vatican art collection. Now we have the latest exposure in this drama.
    ……………………………………………………

    Paula White said:
    “We were never alone and were in the constant company of staff and other associates … My relationship with Pastor Benny is genuine and pure and should not be taken out of context.”

    MSNBC.com reports that both Hinn and White said they were in Italy to meet with Vatican officials, travelling independently for respective ministry duties.

    The Norwegian Christian Daily Dagen, did not buy Hinn’s claim of a Vatican appointment at face value. A journalist called up the Vatican secretariat, to cross cheque if Hinn had had meet with Vatican officials.

    Priest Federico Lombardi is the official spokesman for the Vatican. He denies that Hinn had any official appointments in the Vatican last week. But Lombardi confirms that Hinn was invited to the Vatican in 2008.

    Benny Hinn was first visited the Vatican in 1989, when he had a personal meeting with Pope John Paul II.

    ” Some of the visitors wanted to sit on the first row at a Papal audience. Hinn was one of them. They were considering to donate funds to the restoration of a large orgel” explains Lombardi.

    The American gossip magazine reports that it is not known if Hinn ever gave a donation to this restoration.

    But Lombardi did confirm that the Vatican has knowledge of the work of Benny Hinn ministry, and that any kind of cooperation is out of the question.
    ……………………………………………………

    Well if this report is correct then both Benny Hinn and Paula White have just been exposed for the liars they are. The World can come to no other opinion than the fact that Benny and Paula White were in Rome for one reason only and it had little to do with ministerial duties.

  7. Superior court of California: County of Orange.

    The Family Law Case Information Website contains information for family law cases.

    We have this report Case number 10D000898

    DECLARATION OF PRELIMINARY DISCLOSURE 06/11/2010 BENEDICTUS HINN

    https://ocapps.occourts.org/FamLawWebv2/DisplayCase.do?caseNbr=10D000898&src=case_src_dtl#

    I suspect this is where Benny Hinn discloses what MONEY and PROPERTY he ownes. The term “Declaration of preliminary disclosure” While I am not a lawyer and as such cannot begin to understand the jargon completly. I offer this explanation from this source.

    UNCONTESTED DIVORCE PROCEDURE (heading)

    PRELIMINARY DECLARATION OF DISCLOSURE
    1. Overview: It is the policy of the State of California to insure a proper division of community property and to further insure that child and spousal support awards will be fair and equitable. To this end, California Family Code Section § 2100 et seq. mandates the exchange of prescribed “preliminary” and “final” declarations of disclosure, along with current income and expense declarations, in all marriage dissolution, legal separation and nullity actions.
    Two Disclosures must be made:

    a. Preliminary Disclosure: The parties must exchange prescribed “preliminary” declarations of disclosure “[a]fter or concurrently with” service of the petition for marriage dissolution, nullity or legal separation. [California Family Code § 2104(a)]. In “contested” cases the exchange of “preliminary” disclosure declarations by both parties is mandatory and may not be waived. In default cases, (wherein no Response is filed) the law recognizes that it may be impossible to obtain a disclosure from an uncooperative defaulting spouse and, in such a case, only the Petitioner need make the preliminary disclosure.

    b. Final Disclosure: The Preliminary Disclosure is a preliminary step in the process. More comprehensive “final” declarations of disclosure must be made either (1) “before or at the time the parties enter into an agreement for the resolution of property or support issues”, or (2) if the case goes to trial, “no later than 45 days before the first assigned trial date.” [California Family Law Code § 2105(a)]. Under certain circumstances (described below) the “final disclosure” requirement may be waived by the parties.
    The preliminary declarations of disclosure are intended to be only general inventories of assets and liabilities. All assets and liabilities need to be listed but, unlike the “final” disclosure, property characterization and valuation details are not required.

    Family Law Code Section 2104(c) requires that each party in his or her preliminary disclosure “shall set forth with sufficient particularity, which a person of reasonable and ordinary intelligence can ascertain,”:

    a. The identity of all assets in which the declarant has or may have an interest and all liabilities for which the declarant is or may be liable . . . regardless of the characterization of the asset or liability as community, quasi-community or separate.

    b. The declarant’s percentage of ownership in each asset and percentage of obligation for each liability where property is not solely owned by one or both parties to the action.

    c. Optionally, the declarant’s characterization of each asset and liability as being community property, separate property, quasi-community property, or
    “mixed.”

    To protect the privacy of the parties and to encourage them to make full and accurate disclosures, the Code requires that each party serve his or her declarations on the other party but does not require them to be filed with the court. The only document filed with the court is a declaration acknowledging that the disclosures have been made.
    The law requires an “exchange” of the declarations and therefore will want to see proof you’re your spouse has made a disclosure to you. If your spouse won’t cooperate, follow the procedure outlined below.

    2. Prepare The Preliminary Disclosure Package(s): Unless your spouse has defaulted, you and your spouse will both need to prepare the following documents:

    a. Declaration of Disclosure (#11 on the forms list) This is merely a skeleton “cover sheet” to be used for both the “preliminary” and “final” declarations of disclosure. The documents attached to the Declaration provide the details:
    b. Schedule of Assets and Debts (#19 on the forms list)
    c. Income and Expense Declaration (#22 on the forms list)

    3. Serve Your Spouse: You and your spouse will both need to mail copies of your disclosure packages to each other. Mail only a) the Declaration Of Disclosure, b) the Schedule Of Assets and Debts, and, c) the Income & Expense Declaration.

    4. Prepare Proof By Mail: Complete the “Proof Of Service By Mail” (#7 on the forms list) indicating that all of the above documents have been served by mail on the opposing party. Keep the original in your file – it will not have to be filed with the court unless the service is challenged.

    5. Prepare & File Declaration Regarding Service Of Declaration Of Disclosure: Complete the Declaration Regarding Service Of Declaration Of Disclosure (#18 on the forms list, file the original with the court, and keep a copy for your file.

    6. But What If Your Spouse Won’t Cooperate? Getting a defaulting spouse to cooperate in filing a disclosure can be difficult and, in many cases, impossible. If you face this problem, you need to make a reasonable effort to have your spouse comply with the law, document your efforts to do so, and describe those efforts the court.
    Here is what to do:

    a. Follow the procedure described above and serve your spouse with your disclosure.
    b. Send your spouse a set of blank disclosure forms and a letter describing his/her legal duty to serve you with a disclosure. Send these both by regular and certified mail, return receipt requested.
    c. Keep a copy of the letter.
    d. Give your spouse a reasonable time – at least 30 days – to comply.
    e. If you receive no cooperation, use the Judicial Counsel declaration form (#____ on our forms list) to describe the efforts you made to get your spouse to comply with the law. Attach a copy of the letter you sent to your spouse as an exhibit. If you need more space, use an additional page, title it “Attachment To Declaration”, and type the case number at the top of the additional page. A sample attachment is form #____ on our forms list.
    f. Keep the declaration in your file to be submitted to the court late

    http://www.kinseylaw.com/divorce/uncontested/instructions/complete.pdf

    If anyone can explain a little more on what is intailed feel free to leave a comment.

  8. Marietta Skeens says:

    From 1987 to 1999 I attended the Orlando Christian Center when Benny Hinn was pastor. I also worked there from 1995 to 1999. I must say this recent scandel is surprising he always said he was above things like this. However, has anyone ever read the story of King David in the Bible? He was a man after God’s own heart yet he committed adultry with Bathsheba and murdered her husband, then married her. The baby they conceived died, and his sons turned against him. Whether they are guilty or innocent, I don’t wish this on either of them. However, David did repent. He cried out for mercy and received it although some heart breaking things happened to him. None of us are above sinning so why should we cast stones at the two of them? No human being is above getting caught in the sensual traps the devil will put down for us to fall into. Granted, they should not have been in Rome together, nor allowed a compromising picture to be taken. Those in the public eye have to be careful because there are vultures out there who will make something out of nothing all the time.

  9. […]  For more details concerning Benny  and Paula Whites  trip to Rome  press […]

  10. GLENDA

    Wasn’t Billy Graham invited to The Vatican? Who are you to judge? Jesus didn’t JUDGE and he walked among Sinners, even Prostitutes. Benny Hinn was born in a Catholic.

    (Not sure why this did not post. I approved it and posted it to make sure you opinion was heard)


  11. Looks like you were right he is Catholic !!!

  12. Jim Lonergan says:

    I am Catholic. My son is taken by the WOF teachings – girlfriend related, condition of the relationship I believe. He has started defending Benny and Mr. Copeland and Mr. Dollar and other millionaire ministers. He is conflicted in that he believes the Catholic Church teachings that the Eucharist is the body, blood, soul and divinity of Christ as celebrated at Mass. Unfortunately that is NOT a belief in the circle he runs with today. That said, I have listened to Benny a great deal. From this video it does not surprise me that he was taught by Catholic nuns. What I do NOT believe is that the Vatican would associate with Benny given his “unorthodox” teachings…. we are little gods, god has a body like me, Jesus dies spiritually, the death on the cross meant nothing….

    I have always respected other faith traditions and still do. When things go WAYYYY off the rails as my examination of the WOF movement has proven to me, I draw a line. I am praying that my son will return to the Catholic Church. If not the Catholic Church, then another faith community that values service of others, generosity, humility and promotes a servants heart.

    God Bless

    Jim

  13. Right away I am going to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming yet again to read more news.

Leave a Reply

